Jobs in Education System
Sanskrit Schools

Uttar Pradesh Government to Open Ten New Sanskrit Schools

April 10, 2023

Nishant Saxena

State education department officials in Uttar Pradesh have announced that the state government will open ten new government Sanskrit secondary schools in an effort to promote Sanskrit education. These schools will be established in ten districts across the state, including Varanasi, Rae Bareli, Saharanpur, Muzaffarnagar, Moradabad, Shamli, Jalaun, Etah, Amethi, and Hardoi.

The initiative to promote Sanskrit education is a top priority of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. Currently, only one government Sanskrit secondary and one government Sanskrit degree college are operating in the entire state. All other such institutions are being run privately.

After receiving in-principle consent from the state government, officials from the state directorate of education have formally requested funds for the construction of these new Sanskrit schools. The state government has allocated Rs 100 crore in the 2023-24 budget to support this initiative.

In addition to the ten districts mentioned above, the government is also planning to open government Sanskrit secondary schools in five other districts: Gorakhpur, Prayagraj, Ayodhya, Chitrakoot, and Mathura, which are being developed as key religious centres.

The establishment of these new Sanskrit schools is expected to significantly boost Sanskrit education in the state, and provide students with access to high-quality education in this ancient language. By promoting Sanskrit education, the state government aims to preserve and promote India’s rich cultural heritage, and prepare students for a successful future.

Also Read: Yogi Adityanath directs formation of unified commission for teacher recruitment in UP

Posted in News, States
Current Issue
EducationWorld May 2024
ParentsWorld February 2024

WordPress Lightbox Plugin