Budget Private School Rankings Awards 2020

EW India Budget Private School Rankings Awards 2020

February 26, 2020

The inaugural EducationWorld India Budget Private School Rankings survey is the country’s first and most comprehensive field-based BPS rating and rankings survey. The award ceremony which was held on February 26, 2020, at Sahara Star Hotel, Mumbai, which saw the top educationists of the country come together under one roof.

It rates and ranks India’s Top 300 schools under 11 parameters of education excellence including academic reputation, co-curricular and sports education, competence of faculty, to name a few. The purpose of the rankings is to acknowledge your valuable contribution and encourage you to continuously improve your efforts to make budget private schools comparable with the best countrywide.

Following global best practice, the detailed EW BPS league tables are based on the perceptions of an informed sample respondent base of 2,548 SEC (Socio Economy Category) B, C and D parents with children in BPS, principals and teachers. This sample database was specially constituted by the highly reputed Delhi-based market research and opinion polls company Centre for Forecasting and Research (C fore). Over a period of four months 50 C-fore field representatives interviewed 2,548 respondents countrywide who have rated and ranked India’s Top 300 budget private schools in 18 states and 143 cities/towns.

The top 10 schools ranked in Budget Private School Rankings Awards 2020 include:

Muni International School, Delhi
Mukarram Jah School, Hyderabad
St. Mary’s High School, Kalyan, Mumbai
Nagarjuna Model School, Kadapa
SR Capital Public School, Naveen Shahdara, Delhi
Sukhpal Sr Sec School, Ugala
Little Star English School, Guwahati, Assam
Sri Vijaya Sai High School, Bodhan, Nizamabad
Don Bosco High School, Dombivli (W), Thane
Vasavi High School, Divya Nagar, Nirmal
Ashwini Public School, Laggere, Bangalore
Burnpur Riverside School, Bardhaman Dist, West Bengal

The EW India Budget Private School Rankings Awards 2020 were presented by Sumeet Mehta, co-founder and CEO, LEAD School; Fatema Agarkar, well-known educationist who has helped set up 40 K-12 schools across India and is co-founder of Agarkar Centre for Excellence; Steve Hardgrave, co-founder and CEO of Varthana; Smita Deorah, co-founder of LEAD School and Dr. Lalit S. Kanodia, founder and chairman of Datamatics Group of Companies.

KC Kedia, Indraman Singh and Benedict Pimenta received the Lifetime Achievement Award while Kulbhushan Sharma and Neelam Malik were presented with the Extraordinary Achievement Award.

Schools were also presented with the EW Special Merit Awards in categories of Innovation in Academics, Reading Culture, Outstanding Leadership, Emerging high-potential schools and Ecology and Environment Awareness.

The EW Special Merit Awards 2020 acknowledges and celebrates low-profile private budget schools that have introduced contemporary best practises in K-12 education. There are an estimated 400,000 BPS nationwide. 

EW India Budget Private School Rankings 2020

Posted in Events, News
Current Issue
EducationWorld November 2023
ParentsWorld November 2023

School for me
WordPress Lightbox Plugin