Jobs in Education System
Banner Final-07

EW India School Rankings 2023-24 Awards

EducationWorld November 2023 | Magazine Pictorial Essay

Staged over two days on October 13-14, EWISRA 2023-24 attracted participation of over 2,000 education leaders including institution promoters, trustees, principals and senior teachers from every corner of the country, writes Summiya Yasmeen

The EducationWorld India School Rankings 2023-24 Awards (EWISRA) conclave — the largest gathering of K-12 educators countrywide — concluded amid great jubilation on October 14. A sequel of the annual EducationWorld India School Rankings (estb.2007) — the world’s largest and most comprehensive school ratings and ranking survey which ranks over 4,000 schools in 434 cities countrywide — EWISRA attracted participation of over 2,000 education leaders including institution promoters, trustees, principals and senior teachers from every corner of the country.

Staged over two days (October 13-14) at the expansive ballrooms of the world-class JW Mariott, Aerocity, Delhi, high-ranked primary-secondary schools in four main categories — day, boarding, international and vintage legacy — and 14 subcategories under them, were awarded certificates and display plaques.

In the galaxy of principals and education leaders who were conferred awards on the occasion were Lt. Gen. Surendra Kulkarni, Director, Mayo College, Ajmer; Deepak Madhok, Chairman, Sunbeam Group of Educational Institutions, Varanasi; Dr. Sonal Parmar, principal, Cathedral & John Connon School, Mumbai; Nishi Misra, principal, Scindia Kanya Vidyalaya, Gwalior; Lt. Gen. (Retd.) Arjun Ray, CEO and Sarojini Rao, principal of the Indus International School, Bengaluru; Dr. Gunmeet Bindra, principal, Daly College, Indore; Nooraine Fazal, CEO, Inventure Academy, Bengaluru; Dr. Arunabh Singh, director, the Nehru World School, Ghaziabad; Zarene Munshi, advisor, Dhirubhai Ambani International School, Mumbai, and Rekha Krishnan, principal of the Vasant Valley School, Delhi.

Moreover on the occasion, Dr. Larry Arnn, President, Hillsdale College, Michigan (USA); Meena S. Divatia, President and managing trustee of the Bhagini Seva Mandir Kumarika Stree Mandal, Mumbai; Damodar Prasad Goyal, President, Society for Unaided Private Schools of Rajasthan were conferred the EW Lifetime Achievement in Education Leadership Awards 2023-24. Simultaneously Dr. Arup Mukhopadhyay, Director, Unacco Group of Schools, Manipur, was conferred the EW Extraordinary Achievement in Education Leadership Award 2023-24. Specially written citations were read out to the assembly and presented to these outstanding educators.

The keynote address was delivered by Dr. Raymond Ravaglia, former director of Pre-Collegiate Studies at Stanford University and Sheila Bauer, CEO of AccessMCA — A Better Way to College, Michigan on ‘Artificial Intelligence, Freedom, and Human Development — from High School to College to Career’.

Also on the packed agenda of the two-day event was felicitation of unsung high-potential schools under the EW Grand Jury India School Rankings 2023-24. They were ranked by a specially constituted Grand Jury of eminent educationists and conferred awards under differentiated parameters including campus architecture and design, design thinking leadership, career counseling, high happiness quotient, SDGs committed schools etc (see p.84).

EW’s partners for the event were Grayquest Education Finance Pvt. Ltd, Mumbai; Mindler Education Pvt. Ltd, Delhi; Popcorn Furniture & Lifestyle Pvt Ltd, Delhi; Edunext Technologies Pvt. Ltd, Noida; Startup U, Bengaluru; Indus Training & Research Institute, Bengaluru; WoodApple Resources, Indore; The Lodha Genius Program; Instrucko, UK; Benesse India Pvt Ltd, Delhi; Anand Rathi Investment Banking, Mumbai; EdTerra Edventure, Delhi; Inqlusiv, Delhi; and Afairs Exhibitions Pvt. Ltd, Kolkata.

In the pages following, we present a selective pictorial essay of EWISRA 2023-24. For the full pictorial essay of the two-day event (October 13-14) visit

Current Issue
EducationWorld June 2024
ParentsWorld May 2024

Access USA Alliance
Access USA
WordPress Lightbox Plugin