JEE Main 2021 exams begins today

JEE Main 2021 exams begins today

February 24, 2021

The first shift of the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Mains exam 2021 for admission to BE and BTech programme began today at 9 am. The first shift ended at 12 noon and the second shift of the exam will start at 3 pm and conclude at 6 pm.

The exams will continue till February 26. The entrance examination is held for admission to various undergraduate programs in NITs, IIITs, and other Centrally Funded Technical Institutions (CFTIs).

This year, the National Testing Agency (NTA) will conduct the JEE Main 2021 examination in 4 sessions.

The second session is scheduled to be held from March 15 to 18; the third session from April 27 to 30 and the fourth session from May 24 to 28.

The JEE Main exam 2021 will be conducted in English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Gujarati, Marathi, Punjabi, Urdu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Odia and Assamese.

According to the data shared by NTA, over 6 lakh students have registered for the BTech paper this year.

Candidates will be required to follow the Covid-19 guidelines including wearing a mask at all times, maintaining appropriate distance from one another at the exam centres.

Exam process:

The JEE main examination will be conducted only in computer-based test mode. JEE main examination will carry 90 MCQs – Section A will have MCQs only and Section B will have questions whose answers are to be filled in as a numerical value. In Section B, candidates have to attempt any five questions out of 10. For each correct answer, the candidate will be rewarded with four marks. There is no negative marking for incorrect answers for Section B.

Also read:

JEE Mains 2021: Education minister waives off 75% eligibility criteria

JEE Main Exams to be held four times in 2021: Education Minister

Posted in National, News
Current Issue
EducationWorld September 2021
ParentsWorld August 2021

WordPress Lightbox Plugin