Jobs in Education System
Side ad-01
Side ad-02
Registr Now-03
EW India Preschool Rankings Awards 2019-20

10th edition of EW India Preschool Rankings Awards 2019-20

January 23, 2020

The 10th consecutive annual EW India Preschool Rankings Awards 2019-20 took place on January 23 at Sahara Star, Mumbai. In the December 2019 mega issue of EducationWorld, the EW India Preschool Rankings 2019-20 ratings and rankings were published covering 661 of the country’s most well-known preschools in 16 cities in two categories – proprietary and franchised.

The objective of the EW preschools survey is to create awareness of the critical importance of professionally delivered early childhood care and education – belatedly acknowledged by the Kasturirangan Committee’s Draft National Education Policy 2019 – for orderly growth and development of children, and to enable parents to choose the most appropriate preschool for their children.

To conduct the survey, Delhi-based market research and opinion polls company C fore conducted a field survey of 7,502 parents and 995 principals/teachers in 16 cities, who were asked to rate the preprimaries on ten parameters of excellence. This includes competence of faculty, infrastructure, individual attention to students, value for money, safety and hygiene, leadership quality, parental involvement. The scores under each parameter were totaled up to rank preschools in Delhi, Gurgaon, Mumbai, Pune, Kolkata, Chennai, Bangalore, Noida, Ahmedabad and Hyderabad among other cities.

The awards were presented by Rajeev Singh – managing director of Benq, Atiqa Farooqui – film and television host and theatre actress, Fatema Agarkar – educationist and co-founder of KA EduAssociates, Jagat Parik – chief operating officer of Arihant Industrial Corporation Ltd, Ruchita Dhar Shah – founder of First Moms Club, Dr Malathi KR – founder-CEO of Auro Educational Services, Abhishek Goyal – founder-director of School Shack, Sapna Sukul – Delhi-based education consultant and education branding specialist, Dr. Venita Kaul – Professor Emerita at Ambedkar University, Swathi Menon – director of The Educator Development Academy, Ajit Agarkar – former Indian cricket star and cricket analyst, Rajan Shah – CEO of Arihant Industrial Corporation Ltd and Mansi Zaveri – founder & CEO of

EducationWorld India Preschool Grand Jury Awards

The EducationWorld India Preschool Grand Jury Awards were introduced in 2018 to encourage and felicitate pre-primaries which have introduced contemporary pedagogies and practices in early childhood care and education, especially in smaller non-metro towns and cities.

To shortlist and select these progressive preschools countrywide, nominations were invited from educationists, individuals and schools themselves supported by evidence of best practices in eleven categories – best teacher-parent-student engagement, innovative pedagogy, reading culture, nature-friendly preschools, campus design excellence, outstanding leadership, innovative use of ICT, health and safety, future-ready schools, best teaching-learning resources, and India’s most respected ECE brand.

The nominations were assessed by a jury comprising eminent educationists Fatima Agarkar, Swathi Menon, Dr. Maalathi KR, Sumathi Ravichander, a Hyderabad-based K-12 education consultant and Charu Bajaj, CEO, Skills And You, Delhi.

Posted in National, News
Current Issue
EducationWorld February 2024
ParentsWorld February 2024

WordPress Lightbox Plugin