Assam teachers conferred with OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar 2019

February 27, 2020

Oil India Ltd. (OIL) conferred OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar 2019 to four teachers, namely, Nukul Kurmi of Sarupatagaon LP School, Tezpur, Purnima Rajkhowa of 134 No Laluk LP School, Lakhimpur, Babul Chandra, Badhakara ME School, Lakhimpur and Sashanka Hazarika, Dahi HS School, Kabikara, Darrang, as part of its initiatives under Corporate Social Responsibility, at an event in Assam recently.

The prestigious award recognises the contribution of meritorious teachers of schools (Elementary to Secondary) and colleges under the Govt. of Assam through a rigorous process of shortlisting. The award carried a cash incentive of INR 2 lakh and a silver memento.

Oil India Limited undertakes various CSR interventions in its catchment aligned to the UN Sustainable Development Goals focusing on improving teaching-learning efficiencies in Government schools by leveraging technology (OIL Dikhya), felicitating meritorious teachers (OIL Awards- Shikshya Ratna Puraskar), skill development of youth (OIL Swabalamban), and community awareness on healthcare & sanitation (OIL Arogya) – in association with Schoolnet India Limited for implementation since 2013. Under the Dikhya program alone, more than 700 schools, 750 teachers and 3 lakh students have been covered.  

For OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar 2019, out of 43 nominations, 22 were selected and 4 teachers were shortlisted for Shikshya Ratna Puraskar by 5 distinguished jury members from the education fraternity.

Commending the efforts and work done by the teachers, OIL Chief Managing Director, Sushil Chandra Mishra said, “I appreciate the hard work of all the teachers and their commendable contribution towards imparting quality education to the children. I am enthralled to see the students becoming digitally skilled via state-of-the-art mobile computer education buses.”

Posted in Events, News
Current Issue
EducationWorld November 2023
ParentsWorld November 2023

School for me
WordPress Lightbox Plugin